Name the best football coverage through video, audio and the written word

Nominations are now open for the 2022 World Soccer Talk® Awards. Rewarding the best football coverage across video, audio and the written word, the awards are voted on by football fans around the world. Categories include everything from the best football streaming service and podcast to the best commentator, writer and more.

Applications are open today through Thursday, June 30 at midnight ET.

World Soccer Talk Awards: Nomination Process

Here’s how it works:

World Soccer Talk has created several categories that cover the world of English language football/soccer culture. Our panel recommended who to include in the categories. However, we need your help. We open applications to your suggestions and recommendations. Please review the nominees, and if any are missing, let us know in the comments section before nominations close on Thursday, June 30 at midnight ET.

After the deadline has passed, no additional candidates will be added.

Then, on Friday July 1, the 2022 World Soccer Talk Awards will officially open. Throughout July, football fans around the world can vote for their favorites in the different categories. After the prizes close on July 31, we announce the winners on August 1.

Drum roll please. Here are the nominees for the 2022 World Soccer Talk Awards:

TV, streaming and video section

Best TV Coverage

be in sports
CBS Sports
FOX Sports
Gol TV
NBC Sports

Best Streaming Service

ATA Soccer
DirecTV streams
Fubo TV
TV Sling
YouTube Television

Best Presenter

Dan Thomas
Kate Abdo
Kay Murray
Poppy Miller
Rebecca Lowe
Rob Stone
Sebastien Salazar
Steve Bower

Best Commentator

Arlo White
Derek Rae
Ian Dark
Jenn Hildreth
Jim Proudfoot
strong jeans
Jon Champion
JP Dellacera
Martin Tyler
Pierre Drury
Rob Palm

Best Co-Commentator

Aly Wagner
Andy Townsend
Graeme Le Saux
Jim Beglin
Lee Dixon
Matteo Bonetti
Maurice Edu
Stewart Robson
Stu Holden
Taylor Twellman
Tony Gale

Best Studio Analyst

Alexis Lalas
Charlie Davies
Clint Dempsey
Craig Burley
Danny Higginbotham
Ian Joy
Jamie Carragher
Maurice Edu
Micah Richards
Nico Cantor
Oguchi Onyewu
Robbie Earle
Robbie Mustoe
Shaka Hislop
Steve Nicol
Thierry Henry
Tim Howard

Best YouTube Channel

Daily Football
Footy Adventures
HITC Sevens
Mark Goldbridge – It’s Football

Best Fan YouTube Channel

American Hammers TV
Television for Arsenal fans
Blue Lions Television
Chelsea Fan TV
Football Miami TV
Red Men Television
Stretford paddock

The written word

Best website

soccer equalizer
soccer america

best writer

Charles Bohm
David Orstein
Philippe Cardenas
Grant Wahl
Jeff Carlisle
John Nicholson
Jonathan Tannenwald
Jonathan Wilson
Meg Linehan
Pablo Maurer
Sam Stejskal
Sid Lowe
Steven Goff

The spoken word

best podcast

Allocation disorder
Third striker
Extra time
soccer hike
weekly football
Full time with Meg Linehan
Soccer with Grant Wahl
Men in blazers
What Golazo
Spanish football podcast
State of the Union
This Peter Croupton
The 2 robbers
athletic football
The Gab & Juls show
The game
Total football show
Totally football show

Best Podcast Host

James Richardson
Max Rushden
Michael Davies
Roger Bennett
Taylor Rockwell

Best Podcast Analyst

Barry Glendenning
Charlie Stillitano
Ray Hudson
Tommy Smith

Best Club Podcast

The Anfield envelope
The blue room
The Spurs Show
The Tuesday Club

Thanks in advance for your suggestions and feedback!

Comments are closed.